Body Wash, your Way!

Another tutorial… I should have become a teacher (not). Here’s a really fun little project to do, try make your own body wash! Its inexpensive and it will show you that even if you are one of those people who thinks you cannot make anything cause you’re not “Artistically” inclined, you are able to create something!

Ingredients:

Body Wash, with the microwave as the background?


1. 2-3 Bars of soap of your choice
2. Glycerin
3. 16 Cups of Water
4. Jug
5. Knife/Grater
6. Bowl
7. Containers to decant into
9. Really big pot you will never use again
10. Any Essential Oils (Lavender, Rose) as well as rose petals, tea leaves..etcMethod!!
1. Take your soap bars and using the bowl grate or chop the soap up in preferably small blocks.
2. Put the pot on the stove on a medium heat, add you 16 cups of water i did 15 (just to be different) LOL
3. Add 2 tbsp’s of Glycerin into the pot
4. Then add your grated/cut up soap bars
5. Leave for about 30 minutes to boil or until you see the soap pieces are dissolved and it bring it the boil.
6. The bowl you used earlier have it handy and when your soap is done boiling pour the mixture into it, and leave for about 12 hours to sit and coagulate. Do keep an eye on it, soap foams, so it may over bubble, then just turn the temperature down.
7. You will find it is quite thick now, so with your hands (like I did) or with those blender thingy’s, smooth out the mixture, you can now add a little water for your desired consistency. Or oils such as Lavender, Rose etc. I pre-mixed some tea and added it as i added the water.   You can also add some more glycerin if you want. As well as rose petals …
8. Then taking your containers decant your mixture into them.

Soap cut up

Soap "Soup"

After 12 hours

A chance at a broken heart (Part 1)

Well, here it is, “Part 1” cause’ i cannot give away all of my story’s secrets… you know! I hope that Nisha from nmwritersbloq  enjoys this. With all your writing inspiration and beautiful stories, how could i not try?
It is a small piece but a worthy attempt!

A chance at a broken heart: 

The day I met him I never knew my life would be scared with beautiful memories and unforgivable ones.

I never even thought I would see him again, the chance of meeting someone again is hundreds upon thousands of percentages short. And I moved on.. Day to-day. Not that he didn’t enter my mind. Hour to hour. I did normal things, but late at night, in the corner of the book shop (where no one could see), in an elevator and in the shower – I never ceased thinking of him…

Even when I visited the store I first saw him in, he escaped me. He lingered around in my mind, but physically he was elusive.
At a time when I was at a loss for love, for a figure (go figure), for a good relationship hour eluded me.

Mostly, I remember his smile, it illuminated the sun, the day looked brighter, it opened my eyes up! It was happiness.

And his eyes, blue as the sea was speckled with gradients of turquoise and undertones of green. They sparkled as if he was not real! They intrigued me. And opened my heart to the curiosity of what lay beneath them. Hidden. Like treasures and secrets.

Sometimes I thought I had been day dreaming, or perhaps dozing off, he couldn’t be real? Was he then a figment of my imagination? My unconscious? A made up ‘model’ of a soul mate? But if so, how could he have stood in front me that day? Why was he there? “He surely, is REAL!” I thought,crazily picking my brain.

That day… I gave up on everything “cupidly” Devine. I lost my sense never mind appetite for romance! I pretty much let the love go… I decided to lock my heart away. I was tired of cupid shooting and aiming then deciding to rip the arrow foolishly from my pure innocent heart. A “plain jane’s” existence is what I aimed for.

The store, I visited, the only one of its kind, I might add, in the town I lived in, kept a selection of neat little thrifty things. That I quite adored. As I walked around, got down to the picking and choosing. I remember smelling aftershave. That smell when a man has just walked past you. An uncanny ‘marking’.

As I carried on my usual normal existence, a strange feeling, laughter? Joy? And there before me stood a man! His face I had seen before, “but where?” I couldn’t place it? Seconds were like minutes staring at him. It was if I had seen his face a million times.
“I know those eyes!” I thought. I knew the smell of the after shave. As if I had woken up next to for years. I saw the lines around his eyes, I knew those too! “But where?” I kep wracking my brain. And still getting not one recollection!! I was at a complete loss. A complete blank!
And he was still looking at me! I looked down and a second later up, and he was gone..

To Be Continued … Sorry